30 Day Sugar Fast!

Thirty days ago I took it upon myself to fast from sugar. Why, you ask? Well…. truth be told… I just wanted to cleanse! I wanted to rid my body of any parasites that were living off the overwhelming amounts of sugar that I was consuming. Ewww gross, right?

Well, we ALL have parasites. Even the vegetarians. The only way to be completely parasite free is to cleanse, fast and detox. So why not start with sugar.

I’m a self-professed sugar junkie! Love it, love it, love it. I could eat sugar for breakfast, lunch, dinner, brunch, snack, in my sleep — ok you get it. Ya, I was ADDICTED to sugar. It was running my life. And as someone who enjoys baking, I was using baking from scratch as a way to justify my ‘habit’. Talk about sprung. Something needed to be done.

Thirty days ago I took the leap. I went cold turkey. I wasn’t even eating fruits the first few days, sticking to vegetables and a few carbs (which turn into sugar once digested). The first few days were difficult. I was definitely craving a fresh homemade cookie!!!!! But after that I was good! I felt wonderful. Tons of energy. I was losing weight — inches mostly.

Once I started to feel better I thought to add fruits again. Blueberries, blackberries, kiwi, apples… those were the staples. Mmmm mmmm mmmmmm sugar! But it was natural, unrefined sugar. And it was satisfying.

But all good things come to an end. After 30 days of nourishing my body with organic fruits, vegetables and grains I HAD to have some!!!! I HAD to! The sugar faeries summoned me!! And it was GOOD. Being very conscious of what I put in my body, I made the cookies myself, from scratch. Wouldn’t have it any other way. Here are the results of ending my 30day sugar fast. Bon appetit!

BannerFans.com

In Love                     Consciously Birthing 2011

About consciouslybirthing

Moon Manifesting Intuitive and Mentor, empowering women to harness their powers using the cycle of the Moon.

Posted on May 21, 2011, in Intuitive Wellbeing Counseling and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

