Life is Good

It’s been 6 weeks, 6 days and 7 hours since I birthed my baby boy, Nezrah Emmanuel into our realm of existence. It’s been an eventful 6 weeks full of pulling, stretching, bending, breaking and compromising but I wouldn’t change it for the world. I have a beautiful baby to protect and mold. I’m grateful for every minute with him.

Life is really peculiar, there are always forks in the road, I say, and the conception of my son was definitely one of them. It was a situation where I potentially could have been doing Tarot and Energetic Readings fulltime in Tempe, Arizona, instead I decided to turn my vehicle right back around and head back to St. Louis for the second time! Had I not done so, I wouldn’t be a mom.

So I thank myself everyday for following my intuition and sometimes I think about what things would have been like had I not been a mother. I’m content with my decision!

In the future I’ll be updating the blog with stories from my pregnancy and delivery — which went very well I must add! You had to see it to believe it: straight out of a movie – LOL!

Life is Good            Consciously Birthing 2010

About consciouslybirthing

Moon Manifesting Intuitive and Mentor, empowering women to harness their powers using the cycle of the Moon.

Posted on December 8, 2010, in Childbirth Education, Doula Days -- Chronicles of a Doula, Item of the Week!. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

