Trust me, I’ve done this a million times

I absolutely adore pregnant women. Their glow, their tenacity, their spirituality and definitely their FERTILITY! As a child, I’d comment on how round and voluptuous their bellies got and would stick pillows underneath my shirts – stretching them to eternity. I never wanted to experience their pains and instead  decided I would live vicariously through them by becoming a certified labor doula.

I thought I’d won! I could have these gorgeous, fertile women in my presense at all times without catching the baby-making factor.. It wasnt until I began working on my certification that I began to wonder “How could I possibly be an effective doula if I can’t sympathize?”

It’s one thing to empathize, but realistically, who takes a driving instructor seriously if he’s never even been behind the wheel?

As I pondered my awaited career goal, I couldn’t help but think I would not be able to really guide families through the birthing process based on textbook “knowledge”.

Well, less than a year later, I’m living the ultimate LoA dream turned reality. As I enter my second trimester of pregnancy and make plans to complete certification this fall, I am ecstatic for the changes I’m enduring!

In hopes of providing women and their families a holistic, authentic, spiritual outlook towards conception, pregnancy and soon enough, parenthood. Here’s to Life!!

Selah                     Consciously Birthing 2010 

About consciouslybirthing

Moon Manifesting Intuitive and Mentor, empowering women to harness their powers using the cycle of the Moon.

Posted on April 15, 2010, in Childbirth Education, Doula Days -- Chronicles of a Doula, Intuitive Wellbeing Counseling, Law of Attraction and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

