Growing Pains

Photobucket

January has been quite a peculiar month: I’m going through another growing pain. Not your prepubescent type of pain, more along the lines of spiritual. Growing pains for me are the equivalent of being a 5’10” flesh & bone body being stretched into a 9 foot frame. It can be quite uncomfortable at first. Usually I’ll start of with an open mind, followed by some resistance, add a dash of defiance and top that off with a full out temper tantrum!

Ya, I can be a bit of a diva at times… But remember, chronologically I’m only 26 that’s an atom compared to how old my soul is or better yet how old the Universe is! — So I have my fit, rightfully — I am GROWING afterall. Then eventually I hop on board again.

I could lessen the blow by going with the flow, but sometimes we manifest unpleasant situations (ie. chaos) to help push us in a particular direction. In other words, find out what you don’t like in order to find out what you do. Some learn by here say, I learn from experience.

Patiently (I’ve already gone through that growing pain) enduring this period of adjustment/ growth/ change/ evolvement I surf the net for some guru guidance. Now I’m a firm believer in ask and it shall be given, so I ask God or my Higher Self to bring clarity to the tumult I’ve manifested. That’s when I came across manifesting mentor Andrea Hess’s article on “How to Turn Regret Into Opportunity”.

Ding, Ding, Ding, Ding!! Thank you, Guides! It was clear as day — I was experiencing regret. Regret?! What is this thing you speak of? I had never felt this feeling before or at least never processed it. I ran from regret, always thought it was wrong to regret, maybe even crippling. And it surely can be if you don’t process your feelings/ emotions.

Intently reading the article, I began to notice a weight being lifted as I digested the information. Chills thrilled along my backside indicating synchronicity. Tears began to take shape along my ducts, I was experiencing a turning point.

And for now, that’s exactly what I need.

Spiritual Peace and Prosperity                  Consciously Birthing 2010

About consciouslybirthing

Moon Manifesting Intuitive and Mentor, empowering women to harness their powers using the cycle of the Moon.

Posted on January 20, 2010, in Intuitive Wellbeing Counseling, Law of Attraction, Spirit guides & Archangels and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Really nice Jessica!

    • consciouslybirthing

      Thank you Antaya! You’re so sweet 🙂
      Sometimes you just gotta write those posts that make you own up to your reality. This post was that for me!! I hope to have MANY more like this to come because 2010 is going to be FULL of GROWTH!

Leave a Reply

