Guidance & Intuition

Photobucket

(photo credit)

Last weekend was quite tumultuous, it seemed that everything that I wished to communicate to a certain individual wasn’t coming across the way I intended.  
 
At times, it’s best to just walk away from the situation and find solace in your own Inner voice or God. So that’s exactly what I did.
 
I hopped in my Jeep that chilly evening and headed ‘anywhere’. I began to drive around the city for a bit, then headed downtown. Upon reaching downtown I decided to jump on the highway for a cruise.
Aimlessly wandered, something told me to go to Belleville (a small town about 30ish minutes from the city of St. Louis).. So I made my way.. I used to have a friend who lived there but she moved years ago so I found it quite awkward that I’d even have that nudge to go.
Nevertheless, I drove towards Belleville and surprising remembered the exact route to get there! Nearing the town, I saw a sign for a Shrine, immediately thinking “How exciting, I wanna see!! But it’s a shrine.. it’s late. They’re closed.”
 
Discarding the idea of visiting the shrine out of my mind, I headed for the exit ramp. The exit I was taking just so happened to be the exit for the shrine.
 
Heading down the street a few miles and noticed the road getting trafficky. I thought, “Wow, is this an event?” As I looked ahead of the plethora of vehicles approaching the building, I noticed a sign. It read: Shrine of Our Lady of the Snows. Largest Outdoor Shrine in the Nation.” I couldn’t believe it! I could go after all!!
 
The shrine turned out to be having a Way of the Lights event that apparently they put on every winter and it’s free!
 
Driving through the Shrine’s community, enjoying the beautiful, serene landscape of trees and lights was fulfilling. There were numerous ‘signs’ throughout the Way of Lights setup, from bible versus to messages from Gabriel (I’ve been doing a bit of channeling of Gabriel the past few months). Those signs and messages were comforting and I knew I could, then, return to the city feeling renewed and revived, ready to take on whatever came my way.
***
 
Guidance from Spirit guides and intuition work hand in hand. It’s like having a tour guide routing you through obstacles but you have to engage insight to even begin to take notice of the subtle signs guides present to you. Taking notice of them can mean the world of difference at times…
Have you encountered a situation that could have only been possible because of your Higher Self? What do you do when you notice these signs? How does it feel and how has it improved your faith in the unseen?
May your intuition guide you!
Consciously Birthing 2009

I am an Intuitive Wellbeing Counselor. If you wish to discuss and gain insight towards your brighter future I’d love to assist you – from a completely unbiased, non-judgemental perspective!

Light the path on your journey – Healing begins with you!

 
About consciouslybirthing

Moon Manifesting Intuitive and Mentor, empowering women to harness their powers using the cycle of the Moon.

Posted on December 8, 2009, in Spirit guides & Archangels and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

