Hiatus Hi-schmatus!

Photobucket
Good Evening! Usually I don’t blog this late but I’ve had a LOT on my mind. Some of you may be wondering WTF is a hi-schmatus.. and some of you know my sense of humor by now to know that I’ll just make up a word for poops and smiles ( a.k.a. shits and grins).

Basically the past month has been full of researching, networking, typing, daydreaming and part-time manifesting. I’ve been over-poweringly distracted by the web; facebook and wordpress in particular. So now it’s time to take a step back, re-evaluate my desired future and begin working in that direction. The operative word being WORK!

The world-wide web can be quite the distraction. An hour can turn into 6hrs and next thing I know I haven’t even showered. So in an attempt to gain some much needed structure in my self-employed existence I think this is the perfect time for a hiatus.

But don’t worry! I will STILL be somewhere on the web… I have volunteered my writing skills to the National Novel Writing Month. NaNoWriMo is a worldwide month-long event starting November 1st until the 30th. It’s a time to put your writing skills to the test and finish a 50,000 word novel in just 30 days.. OUCH! 

It will be a great time to exercise my creativity (and my fingers) and put my daydreams to use. I hope you guys will follow my progress and check up on me for NaNoWriMo. Follow the link and you can even start your own!

In addition to writing my first novel I’ve been instructed (via ‘the guides’) to design a tarot deck of my own — now that’s the ouch part! I’m very optimistic about the outcome; it’s the process that kinda scares me. For some reason, water colors are the ‘chosen’ medium and upon doing a reading on the situation, the first card will be Four of Hearts. Anyone who’s familiar with the tarot knows Four of Hearts or Cups or Chalices (take your pick) is a card of re-evaluation, a break from distraction. I could not question any further. 

I’m not quite sure when I’ll finish the deck (not exactly worried about that right now) but I must start tout de suite!!! There is a sense of urgency in the matter, probably because of my lack of artistic creativity the past year. Either way, it will come into fruition — no rush, just discipline.

Lastly, I am working on expanding my Intuitive Arts Services. The independent certification for Childbirth Education will take almost two years to complete! So I offer Birth Doula services at a great discount until I decide otherwise.

In due time, Intuitive Wellbeing Counseling will be the bulk of my work — but until then I have to get it in where it fit in –LOL. I enjoy doing readings for people and massaging achy bodies and educating on staying well with herbs! It’s my life! And I want for it to be this way for a long time! So please contact me with ANY inquiries. I’m HERE to help!

Well.. that just about sums up the reason for my hiatus from the blog. In the meantime, you can always find me on the NaNoWriMo site and my Intuitive Arts Services are always available. The CB 8 Week Challenge is still live and in affect and I’ll be reporting in December for the final weigh-in. If you’re still interested in joining, that’s great! Just email me or check out the earlier posts to get up to date.

Ok. Well bye for now and I look forward to coming back to my baby, Consciously Birthing.

Spiritual Peace and Many Blessings!
-Jessica Eleven

Consciously Birthing 2009       jessica11eleven [at] yahoo [dot] com           

 

I am an Intuitive Wellbeing Counselor. If you wish to discuss your personal situation and gain insight towards your brighter future I’d love to assist you – from a completely unbiased, non-judgemental perspective!

Light the path on your journey – Healing begins with you!

About consciouslybirthing

Moon Manifesting Intuitive and Mentor, empowering women to harness their powers using the cycle of the Moon.

Posted on October 26, 2009, in The Tarot, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I LOVE this post! Great job! I do like your input is complete and clear. Good information. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

