…And It Starts — Affirming Change

Photobucket

Tomorrow begins the much anticipated, at least for me anyway, Consciously Birthing 8 Week Challenge!

This 8 Week Challenge is the perfect way to lose that last bit of weight right before the end of the year (for those who haven’t reached that New Year’s resolution yet).

In the coming weeks, you can be sure to find loads of positive affirmations, practical exercises and possible tips. Since the Challenge launches tomorrow, I thought it’d be beneficial to give ourselves a push!

Affirmations are words that are rephrased into the present tense; in a sense ‘tricking’ the time-space continuum into thinking the projected outcome has already come into fruition! Or simply by retraining your subconscious mind — it really is a neat ‘trick’.

While affirming, it is important to feel the positive emotions that accompany your desire. Smile while you affirm your wishes. Feel the flood of contentment from reaching your goal. (Truly, our emotions are the indicators of how much we want the new reality.) 

Of course, there is that lag of time where your subconscious doesn’t quite believe what it’s being told, but in due time that will be broken. Invoke those positive emotions into your words and soon you’ll SURELY be believing and honoring yourself through words.

Below, I’ve listed some great affirmations to get the mind exactly where it needs to be in order to begin fostering change. Write them down if you wish. Carry them on your Being. Repeat them often.

ENJOY!

I NOW see myself as being healthy.

I make positive, healthy choices for myself.

I love the way my healthy body looks and feels.

I AM beautiful.

I enjoy eating healthy, live (raw) foods.

Healthy foods make me feel and look amazing.

I enjoy exercising.

I AM strong.

Being active makes me glow from within.

My body loves the benefits of exercise.

I AM grateful for my beautiful, healthy body.

Everyday I am closer to my ideal weight.

My body is a powerhouse! (or a ‘brickhouse’ LOL)

I AM maintaining my ideal weight.

 

Come up with your own affirmations! Remember — keep them in the present tense. It doesn’t do much good to say: “In 8 weeks I will be thin.” That means’s nothing to the subconscious except for “In the future I will be thin.” And the future can be a far out reality.

I hope you find these helpful! Be sure to check back in the following weeks for more tips throughout the Consciously Birthing 8 Week Challenge!

Happy and Healthy!

Consciously Birthing 2009                jessica11eleven [at] yahoo [dot] com

I am an Intuitive Wellbeing Counselor. If you wish to discuss your personal situation and gain insight towards your brighter future I’d love to assist you – from a completely unbiased, non-judgemental perspective!

Light the path on your journey – Healing begins with you!

About consciouslybirthing

Moon Manifesting Intuitive and Mentor, empowering women to harness their powers using the cycle of the Moon.

Posted on October 18, 2009, in Affirmations, Law of Attraction and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Awesome blog! Love the item of the week posts. It was great to hear from you…I added you to my blogroll so my readers can find you. Good luck with you first book. I am sure it will be the first of many!

    Sherry

    • consciouslybirthing

      thank you kindly Sherry! im glad u like.. and glad u read! i’m sure we’ll be talking real soon =) love and light

Leave a Reply

