Item of the Week!

Whew! What a week…

It’s been a long one and as the hour glass ticks to my last day of corporate employment I thought I’d do myself a favor and savor my last few regular paychecks.

Don’t get me wrong, I enjoy the exchange of monetary energy that takes place after MY PERSONAL services are complete (intuitive bodywork, well-being counseling, custom artwork & handmade jewelry – just to name a few) but there is something comforting about knowing that every week there will be a small paycheck deposited into my checking account.

So with that in mind I’ve decided to Go Green for this Item of the Week! and save a tree (or two)!

Sun RaNrgJungledChilds Play

By not engaging in consumer consumption I will save myself gas, time, money AND the heartache of buyer’s remorse. In my efforts of taking a break from the hustle ‘n flow lifestyle we’re all living I think I’ll indulge in the simpler things in life.

The weather is feeling particularly breezy and warm. You can hear the birds laughin’, rabbits procreatin’ and children meddlin’. To me it sounds like the perfect day to sit in a park and stare at the sun (LOL)or even hug a tree.

And in honor of assisting with those plummeting corporate sales, I’m gathering a buddy, blanket, book and heading to the park for a long overdue relaxation, meditation, sun-salutation, libation kinda day. Then I’ll follow that up with a cruelty-free lunch (via my kitchen) and.. heck who am I kiddin’ –possibly a nap!

Care to join me in my efforts?! Head to your neighborhood park instead of the mall; you don’t have to consume just because it’s there. And think about it this way: you’ll, at least, prolong the life of a tree by not spending your paycheck TODAY!!

Happy Savings!! 

Consciously Birthing 2009        jessica11eleven [at] yahoo [dot] com

 

 

Digital Photographs by AerieousArts Illustration Co for more info look here or click on individual photos!

About consciouslybirthing

Moon Manifesting Intuitive and Mentor, empowering women to harness their powers using the cycle of the Moon.

Posted on September 25, 2009, in Item of the Week! and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

